The I-League is an Indian football league for association football clubs. At the top of the Indian football league system, it is the country's primary football competition. Contested by 14 clubs, it operates on a system of promotion and relegation of two teams each year with the I-League 2nd Division. Seasons run from October to May, with teams playing 26 matches each, totalling 182 matches in the season. Most games are played on Saturdays and Sundays, with a few games played during weekday evenings. The competition formed as the ONGC I-League in 2006 following the disbanding of the National Football League.

Since 2007, a total of three clubs have been crowned champions. Of the sixteen to have played in the league since the inception of the I-League in 2006, three have won the title: Dempo (2 titles), Churchill Brothers (1), and Salgaocar (1). The current champions are Salgaocar SC, who won the title during the 2010-11 season.


ConfederationAFC (Asia)
Number of teams14
Relegation toI-League 2nd Division
Domestic cup(s)Federation Cup
International cup(s)AFC Champions League
Current championsSalgaocar
TV partnersTEN Action+ (National)
News Time Bangla (Bengal Area Only)
News Time Assam (North-East India Only)

Clubs, Stadiums and Locations

The following 14 clubs are competing in the I-League during the 2011-12 season.

I-League is located in India
Sporting Goa
Churchill Brothers
Mohun Bagan
East Bengal Club
Prayag United
Air India
Pailan Arrows
Chirag United Kerala
Shillong Lajong
Locations of teams in the 2010-11 I-League
Air IndiaMumbaiCooperage Ground, Mumbai12,000
Chirag United Club KeralaKannurKaloor International Stadium, Kerala60,000
Churchill BrothersSalcette, GoaFatorda Stadium, Margao27,300
DempoPanjimFatorda Stadium, Margao27,300
HALBangaloreBangalore Football Stadium, Bangalore15,000
East BengalKolkataSalt Lake Stadium, Kolkata120,000
Mohun BaganKolkataSalt Lake Stadium, Kolkata120,000
MumbaiMumbaiCooperage Ground, Mumbai12,000
Pailan ArrowsKolkataTo Be Announced--,---
Prayag UnitedKolkataSalt Lake Stadium120,000
PunePuneShree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune20,000
SalgaocarVascoFatorda Stadium, Margao27,300
Shillong LajongShillongKhuman Lampak Main Stadium, Imphal30,000
Sporting Clube de GoaPanjimFatorda Stadium, Margao27,300


IndiaColaco, ArmandoArmando ColacoDempo2000
EnglandReddy, PradyumPradyum ReddyShillong Lajong2008
IndiaPereira, DerrickDerrick PereiraPune2009
IndiaAnsari, YusufYusuf AnsariAir India2010
EnglandTrevor MorganEast Bengal2010
IndiaJamil, KhalidKhalid JamilMumbai2010
MoroccoBencherifa, KarimKarim BencherifaSalgaocar2010
IndiaSingh, EkendraEkendra SinghSporting Clube de Goa2010
IndiaSen, SanjoySanjoy SenPrayag United2010
PortugalCarlos A. Parreira / Subhash Bhowmick
Churchill Brothers9 June 2011
IndiaSukhwinder Singh (resigned)
Pailan Arrows13 August 2011
IndiaRamalingam ThyagrajHAL13 September 2011
Sri LankaPakir AliChirag United Club Kerala2 October 2011
NigeriaBernard OparanozieMohun Bagan15 October 2011

29th Nov 2014 4:00 pm

Vasco SC vs Calangute Duler
Sesa FA vs Goa Velha Cuncolim

Latest Results
28th Nov 2014

Salgaocar FC 8 - 0 Cavelossim
Tuff Laxmi Prasad SC 2 - 0 Dempo SC
Team Pld Pts
Salgaocar FC 11 29
Churchill Brothers 11 20
Tuff Laxmi 11 20
Cavelossim 12 18
Sporting Clube 11 15
Sesa FA 10 14
Dempo SC 12 14
Vasco SC 11 12
Calangute 11 5
Goa Velha 10 5